Julia's Illustration Blog


An impasse I guess?
04/20/2011, 11:10 pm
Filed under: blog, update

My uncle is coaching the Rancho San Diego Pop Warner Midget team and he asked me to make a poster to help spread the word. I immediately jumped at the chance. I mean, I think it’s fun. Why shouldn’t I? He didn’t specify a deadline, so I took it easy and pentooled some football players (one of them being my brother) and slapped on some rough text before stopping to do some personal work (*cough cough* my portfolio *cough*).

Now I come back from vacation to find out I needed it done by friday. Well, this is what I got so far after nonstop editting. My mom says it needs some black in the poster some where. But I have no clue…

Any help would be awesome!

Thanks.

EDIT: After posting this, I woke up to find that I had 17 spam comments… really? Really?… Wow. I am shocked. (Only if they were legitimate.)

EDIT 2: Whoops make that 25. 8 new spam comments added today. 😉


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment